Linear Regression: How to Make What’s Old New Again

Webinar | July 14

Linear Regression: How to Make What’s Old New Again

Register Now

Reserve your seat for this live webinar to get analyst answers to your risk management questions.

July 14, 2022 10:00 – 11:00AM PDT

(1:00PM Eastern / 5:00PM UTC)

Dr. Christian Smart,
Chief Scientist, Galorath

Sara Jardine,
Senior Cost Analyst, Galorath

During this webinar, we’ll discuss:

  • Why machine learning is very popular and some would have you believe methods such as traditional linear regression are outdated
  • When to use linear regression as the best modeling approach
  • How to use specific techniques for improving linear regression, including regularization, gradient descent, and Bayesian methods

Machine learning is a hot topic right now. Is linear regression now outdated? Can we still use it to the same degree for dataset analysis? When and how?

The short answer? Yes, but you need to know when and how.

On Thursday, July 14, join Galorath Chief Scientist Dr. Christian Smart and Senior Cost Analyst Sara Jardine for “Linear Regression: How to Make What’s Old New Again”, winner of Best Paper in the Machine Learning track at ICEAA’s 2022 Workshop.